Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
> Aurélism
9 mai 2007

Happy Birthday To Me

Since one week or so, I am trying to get used to the idea that I am reaching 26 years old...

If in the UK indeed, 21 is still such a big age to reach to get completely drunk. I tell you what, I reckon you shall get even more drunk for your 26th bday as it is such a depressing time in your life... In order to explain this to you, I did a sort of list of all the little things I will have to go through (I already experimented some) when you have to wake up one day and realise that... Yes, you are now 26...

  • In surveys etc, I now belong to the category of age of 26-34
  • I can't get any sort of discount etc in the Eurostar or train as I am more than 25...
  • People call me "madam"
  • I am asked if I am married
  • Nobody ask me anymore for my ID to get in a nightclub, a bar or just for buying alcohol (ok I have never been asked that much, but still)

I am just expecting now to receive some mails for anti-wrickles moisturisers and the list will be complete...But just in case I would have forgotten some things... Please let me know for me to get prepared to this tragedy...

birthday_cake_candles_T

"Getting old, it's when birthdays are not a celebration anymore." - Robert Sabatier
 

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité