Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
> Aurélism
14 décembre 2006

The man of my life... (I found him, yes it's true!)

Yeah, believe me or not, I found the man of my life...

If the definition of the man in question is as follows:

  • The only voice allowed to wake me up in the morning when it whispers in my ear

  • The only voice which can make me fall asleep with a smile of satisfaction on my lips...1057623240_0503_radiohead_c

  • The only voice I want to hear wether I feel sad or happy...

Indeed, for those who know me really well, I am talking about the singer of my life.. Thom Yorke himself...

And the reason why I am talking about it today is because once again, today, he made my day... And nope, it was not because I was listening to him on my mp3 player on my way to work (as it happens pretty much everyday anyway)... It is because, when I arrived at work, I found that I have received an email from Thom himself (of course, I was not the only one on the mailing list but does it really matter?) so here you go:

For anyone who has heard The Eraser, there are some remixes coming.
Yes.
I got excited. I've been listening through. I mean. There's some freaky shit.
They may start appearing soon. Gradually. Briefly.
Just a taste. And then gone.
On
www.theeraser.net
First there is Surgeon's Rmx of The Clock.
This was the one that made me think, we got to start getting these out.
I was chuffed he wanted to do it as think he is a MASTER.
He has turned it into something really hard. And disco.
Well what i call disco anyhow.
It made me very proud.

I hope it gets played in a club somewhere.
Not that i get out much nowadays.

Peace to us all during the festive season.

Thm
x
 

Simple and clever... What else could I ask? Whatever happens, this man makes my day!

"The more I try to erase you, the more you appear." - Thom Yorke

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité